BMGSB Contacts

Contacting the Brigade

For general inquiries, you can email the Captain.
Administrative matters may be addressed to the Secretary.
Comments about the website should be directed to the Webmaster.
The Brigade's mailing address is P O Box 53, Lawson, NSW 2783.

Alternatively, you can speak with the friendly staff of the District Office on (02) 4784 7444 during office hours. (On weekends, that number is likely to be answered by a member of the Brigade.)

Note to members: the Brigade contact list is in the Members' Area, under "Brigade Documents".

Office Bearers 2023-2024

CaptainIan Mann
Senior Deputy CaptainDianne Knight
Deputy Captains:    
- CommunicationsPeter Horn
- CateringRosemary Mann
- Transport/LogisticsPatrick Leonard
- AviationJohn Brell
PresidentRoza Sage
Vice PresidentLibby Gahl
SecretaryRegina McDonald
TreasurerBernd Luedecke
Executive MembersAnne Brell, Peter McDonald
Training OfficersDianne Knight, Ian Mann
Workplace Health & SafetyDavid Jones
Equipment OfficerJohn Williams
RFSA DelegatesRobyn Catt, Peter McDonald
Community EngagementChristine Davidson

Where we live Get directions

The Brigade is based at the Kevin Grady and Vince Ward Memorial Fire Control Centre at 3-9 Valley Rd, Katoomba, NSW 2780.

RFS Websites

NSW Rural Fire Service - www.rfs.nsw.gov.au
NSW Rural Fire Service - Blue Mountains District - www.bluemountains.rfs.nsw.gov.au
NSW Rural Fire Service Association - www.rfsa.org.au

Other Emergency Service Websites

Fire & Rescue NSW - www.fire.nsw.gov.au
NSW State Emergency Service - www.ses.nsw.gov.au
NSW State Emergency Service - Blue Mountains Unit - www.bluemts.com.au/ses
NSW Police Force - www.police.nsw.gov.au
Ambulance Service of NSW - www.ambulance.nsw.gov.au
NSW Volunteer Rescue Association - www.rescue.org.au